

For immediate release: Feb. 7, 2025

SCETV President and CEO Adrienne Fairwell re-elected to America's Public Television Stations Board of Trustees and elected Professional Vice Chair

COLUMBIA, S.C. – South Carolina ETV and Public Radio President and CEO Adrienne Fairwell has been re-elected to the America's Public Television Stations (APTS) Board of Trustees and selected as the Professional Vice Chair for 2025.

APTS members are comprised of public television stations who play a leading role in developing public television's legislative agenda and regulatory policies. The nonprofit membership organization ensures a strong and financially sound public television system and helps member stations provide essential public services in education, public safety and civic leadership to the American people.

Below is a full list of newly elected board leaders and re-elected board members.

- Dolores Fernandez Alonso, President and CEO of South Florida PBS in Miami, Florida, has been elected Chair.
- Adrienne Fairwell, President and CEO of South Carolina Educational Television (SCETV), Columbia, South Carolina, has been elected Professional Vice Chair.
- Garrett King, Board President, Friends of OETA, Inc., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, has been elected Lay Vice Chair.

The newly elected trustees are:

- Darren LaShelle, President and CEO of Northern California Public Media, Rohnert Park, California
- Mary Nelson, Lay Trustee of Nine PBS, St. Louis, Missouri
- Deborah Smith, Lay Trustee of Alaska Public Media, Anchorage, Alaska
- Sylvia Strobel, President and CEO of Twin Cities PBS, St. Paul, Minnesota

The re-elected trustees are:

- Adrienne Fairwell, President and CEO of South Carolina Educational Television (SCETV), Columbia. South Carolina
- Annette Herrington, Lay Trustee of Arkansas PBS, Conway, Arkansas

The officers and trustees will begin their terms on Feb. 25, 2025. More information about APTS can be found at apts.org.

QUOTES

"I am honored to be elected to another term on the APTS Board of Trustees and serve as the Professional Vice Chair. I look forward to representing South Carolina's voice as part of this national platform and collaborating with public media colleagues to strengthen public television and continue delivering the essential services upon which our citizens depend." **–SCETV President and CEO Adrienne Fairwell**



FAST FACTS:

- SCETV President and CEO Adrienne Fairwell was re-elected to serve on the America's Public Television Stations (APTS) Board of Trustees.
- Fairwell was elected Professional Vice Chair for 2025.
- APTS members are comprised of public television stations who play a leading role in developing public television's legislative agenda and regulatory policies.
- The officers and trustees begin their term on Feb. 25, 2025.
- More information about APTS can be found at apts.org.

About South Carolina ETV and Public Radio

South Carolina ETV and Public Radio (SCETV) is the state's public educational broadcasting network. SCETV amplifies South Carolina voices, provides educational experiences and strengthens communities, while working toward creating a stronger, more connected and informed South Carolina. In addition to airing local programs, such as *The Know Show, Making It Grow,* and *This Week in South Carolina*, SCETV also presents multiple programs to regional and national audiences, including *Books By The River, After Action, Reconnecting Roots, Reel South, Somewhere South, Yoga in Practice, Downing of a Flag and Southern Songwriters with Patrick Davis.*

Media Contact:

Landon Masters media@scetv.org 803-737-3337